About Us

As the world’s only professional body dedicated to the aerospace community, we exist to further the advancement of aeronautical art, science and engineering around the world.

Established in 1866, the Society has been at the forefront of developments in aerospace, seeking to promote the highest professional standards and provide a central forum for sharing knowledge.

The Hong Kong Branch

Formed in 1983, the Hong Kong branch is a regional embodiment of the Society representing a local pool of aeronautical expertise. The local branch aims to raise aviation awareness and interests in both the public and industrial arenas, and provide a platform for the exchange of ideas and aerospace information.

History of the RAeS

The Royal Aeronautical Society was formed in 1866 so it celebrated its 150th anniversary in 2016. Find out how the RAeS supported the pioneers of flight.

Chairman and YM Chairperson’s Report 2017

Branch Chairman,Christopher Gibbs and YM Chairperson, Thomas Yeung recap the highlights of 2016/2017 at the AGM.

2017/2018 Hong Kong Branch Committee

Mr. Christopher Gibbs - Chairman - Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company
Mr. Darryl Chan - Honorary Secretary
Dr. Eric Wong - Treasurer - Hong Kong PolyTechnic University
Mr. Philippe Christol - Events Secretary - Cathay Pacific Airways
Mr. Nuwan Kamaragoda - Membership Secretary - Cathay Pacific Airways
Mr Thomas Yeung - Young Members Chairperson, Government Flying Services

Mr. Marc Chere - The Boeing Company
Mr. Patrick Li - China Aircraft Services Limited
Mr. Albert Chan - Government Flying Services
Mr. Mark Hayman - Hong Kong PolyTechnic University
Mr. S S Lam - Hong Kong Aero Engine Services Limited
Dr. KS Fung - Vocational Training Council (Tsing Yi)
Mr. Jimmy Tang - Vocational Training Council (Tsing Yi)
Mr. Tommy Au Yeung - Hong Kong Air Traffic Control
Mr. Raymond Hung - Hong Kong Civil Aviation Department

Our Address

Hong Kong Aviation Club

31 Sung Wong Toi Road


Hong Kong S.A.R.

Email : info@raes.org. hk

This website is designed & powered by Hong Kong Radar Aviation Services Ltd